Three CRC Renewals in Engineering

March 26, 2010

Three Canada Research Chairs in the Faculty of Engineering have had their appointments renewed.

The three faculty members are:

  • Tim Davidson, Canada Research Chair in Communication Systems and professor of electrical and computer engineering
  • Raja Ghosh, Canada Research Chair in Bioseparations Engineering and associate professor of chemical engineering
  • Robert Pelton, Canada Research Chair of Interfacial Technologies and professor of chemical engineering.

New Canada Research Chair appointments and renewals at McMaster were announced this morning by David Sweet, federal Member of Parliament for the Ancaster-Dundas-Flamborough-Westdale riding, and Mo Elbestawi, vice-president of Research and International Affairs at the University.

McMaster received three new Canada Research Chair appointments and seven renewals. Read more »

The Canada Research Chairs program was established in 2000 by the federal government to help Canadian universities attract and retain the world’s best researchers. McMaster is home to 64 Canada Research Chairs. 

Read more about Canada Research Chairs »

Share this: