Two Engineering Faculty receive MSU Teaching Awards

March 28, 2012

Brian Baetz received the Lifetime Achievement Award, which is presented to the instructors who have shown dedication to teaching at McMaster University for at least ten years and have been previously nominated for an MSU Teaching Award. This award recognizes the significant contribution by an instructor to the McMaster community due to their proven years of outstanding teaching and their contributions to academia. Dr. Baetz is Professor and Chair of Civil Engineering, and Director of the Engineering and Society Program.

Cameron Churchill received the Faculty Award which recognizes outstanding all-round teaching performance. Merits which were considered include ability to communicate, approachability, and enthusiasm. Cameron was selected as a result of student votes and follow-up evaluations. Mr. Churchill is Associate Professor in Civil Engineering and Program Chair of the Civil Engineering Infrastructure Technology stream in the Bachelor of Technology program.

Cameron Churchill and Brian Baetz, recipients of 2011-2012 MSU Teaching Awards.

Share this: