Engineering Alumni Relations & Youth Programs

Faculty in the News

Using a technique known as electron tomography to study bone- implant interfaces, Kathryn Grandfield and colleagues at the Canadian Centre for Electron Microscopy in Hamilton, have recorded hundreds of transmission electron microscope (TEM) images and assembled them into 3D models with 5-nm resolution. Read more...

Dr. Sarah Dickson, P.Eng., has a dream: that every human being on the planet has access to clean water.  Read More...

Engineers of the future have their work cut out for them. They’re going to be called upon to solve highly complex problems of critical importance to the health and well-being of humanity and the planet. Read More..

A team of researchers led by engineering professor James Cotton, are slicing up traditional commercial ovens to help prevent heat loss and wasted energy during the cooking process. Their efforts were recently profiled on the Ontario Centres of Excellence website. Read More...

Engineering at McMaster

21st Century Engineering: McMaster University

Women in Engineering: Our Global Future

Engineered to Change the World

 

 

 

Events

 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, December 2, 2014
Café E-Xpress - Session #3
Dr. Michael Noseworthy

Wednesday, January 21,2015
Engineering Mentor Connection

Wednesday, January 28, 2015
LinkedIn Seminar - Market Yourself for Career Success

Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Café E-Xpress - Session #4
Dr. Kathryn Grandfield

Thursday, February 5, 2015
Women in Engineering - Speed Mentoring

Saturday, March 7, 2015
Girl Guide Day

Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Café E-Xpress - Session #5
Dr. Mark Lawford

Wendesday, March 18, 2015
MES Recognition Reception

Wednesday, March 25 to Saturday, March 28, 2015
BASEF (Science Fair)

Friday, March 27, 2015
Kipling

Thursday, April 9, 2015
Windsor Alumni Event

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Café E-Xpress - Session #6
Dr. Art Heidebrecht

Thursday, May 7, 2015
Applause & Accolades

Thursday, May 14, 2015
Friday, May 15, 2015
Youth STEM Conference

Friday, May 29, 2015
13th Annual Golf Tournament

Saturday, June 6, 2015
2015 Alumni Reunion Day
Classes '65,'70,'75,'80,'85,'90