Engineering Alumni Relations & Youth Programs

In the News


 

 

 

 

So many theories around the mystery tunnel found near Pan Am site in North York Ontario. Watch Professor Dieter Stolle of Civil Engineering on CHCH Square Off here!

On Feb.25th Spectrum will host a our alumni and their innovative new product, the Nix Color Sensor. Created and developed by Matthew Sheridan and Zachary Strong, is an innovative way to detect colour on virtually any surface. Read More...

Researchers at McMaster University are hoping to develop stronger and lighter steel in the years ahead, and the faculty of engineering and science has been given more than $1.2 million in funding to work on that goal. Watch the CHCH News Clip here....

Young pro-grammers skip sleep to hack for social change at McMaster event 'deltaHacks' pushed teams of students from across Ontario to build programs to change something in society. Read More...

The McMaster Students Union has announced that Ehima Osazuwa has won the 2015 MSU Presidential election.The fourth year Chemical Engineering and Management student will begin his term May 1, 2015. Congratulations! Read More...

 

McMaster Engineering Videos:

21st Century Engineering: McMaster University

Women in Engineering: Our Global Future

Engineered to Change the World

 

 

 

 

 

Events


Youth Programs

 

Upcoming Events

Saturday, March 7, 2015
Girl Guide Day

Monday, March 9, 2015
Café X feat. Dr. Paul Santerre

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
31st Annual J.W. Hodgins Memorial Lecture

Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Café E-Xpress - Session #5
Dr. Mark Lawford

Wendesday, March 18, 2015
MES Recognition Reception

Wednesday, March 25 to Saturday, March 28, 2015
BASEF (Science Fair)

Friday, March 27, 2015
Kipling

Thursday, April 9, 2015
Café X feat. Dr. Karim Lakhani

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Café E-Xpress - Session #6
Dr. Art Heidebrecht

Thursday, April 16, 2015
Engineers of the Future
Windsor

Monday, April 20, 2015
Engineers of the Future Stanford, California

Thursday, May 7, 2015
Applause & Accolades

Friday, May 8, 2015

Thursday, May 14, 2015
Friday, May 15, 2015
Youth STEM Conference

Friday, May 29, 2015
13th Annual Golf Tournament

Saturday, June 13, 2015
2015 Alumni Reunion Day
Classes '65,'70,'75,'80,'85,'90

Saturday, June 13, 2015
40th Anniversary Engineering Management Program

June 25-26, 2015
Gr. 9 & 10 Girls Conference

June 26-27, 2015
Venture Junior Counsellor Leadership Conference

June, 2015
Beer Tasting Event

Thursday, September 10, 2015
Big Sisters/Little Sisters BBQ

Friday, September 11, 2015
1st Year Student -Alumni Parent Generational Open House

Friday, September 25, 2015
Wine Tasting Event