Engineering Alumni Relations & Youth Programs


Alumni in the News

Billionaire philanthropist Michael Lee-Chin, is putting his mark on his hometown of Burlington with a $10-million donation to the three-stage redevelopment and expansion of its Joseph Brant hospital. Read more...


Dr. Nafia Al-Mutawaly, Electrical Eng. '98, receives Mohawk President’s Award for championing applied research and industry collaborations.
Dr. Nafia Al-Mutawaly is a Mohawk Energy Research Centre professor and principal investigator and chair of energy engineering technologies at McMaster University. Read More...

Faculty in the News

Congratulations to Dr. Shiping Zhu, now elected a Fellow of The Royal Society of Canada.

Zhu’s “contributions range from developing new plastics to better approaches for preventing rejection of implanted plastic materials,” reads his citation. “Professor Zhu’s reputation puts him at the very top of both academic and industrial polymer chemical engineering research.” Read More...


Congratulations to
Dr. Emad Mohammad on his appointment as Director of the Engineering and Management Program commencing
July 1, 2014 to
June 30, 2019.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Events

 

 


Upcoming Events

Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014
Café X Feat. Sanjeev Shroff

Friday, September 19, 2014
Café E-Xpress with Tim Valters, Mechanical Eng.'90

Thursday, September 25, 2014
Markham Alumni Event

Friday, October 3, 2014
10th Annual Wine Tasting

Thursday, October 9, 2014
Eric Chong: Masterchef Canada

Thursday, October 16, 2014
40th Anniversary Engineering Management Program

Saturday, October 18, 2014
Go Eng Girl!

Tuesday, October, 21 2014
Dinner Etiquette

Thursday, October 23, 2014
Café X Feat. Danielle Zyngier

Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Cafe E-Xpress with Dr. Mark Lawford, Professor, Dept. of Computing & Software

Thursday, November 6, 2014
11th Annual Scotch Tasting

Thursday, November 20, 2014
Ottawa Alumni Event

Wednesday, January 21,2015
Social Connection Night

February, 2015
LinkedIn Seminar - Market Yourself for Career Success

Thursday, February 5, 2015
Women in Engineering - Speed Mentoring

Saturday, March 7, 2015
Girl Guide Day

Friday, March 27, 2015
Kipling

Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Windsor Alumni Event

Thursday, May 14, 2014
Friday, May 15, 2014
Youth STEM Conference

Thursday, May 21, 2015
Edmonton Alumni Event

Friday, May 29, 2015
13th Annual Golf Tournament

Saturday, June 6, 2015
2015 Alumni Reunion Day
Classes '65,'70,'75,'80,'85,'90