Engineering Alumni Relations & Youth Programs

In the News

Neuro-vascular surgical residents gather in McMaster’s anatomy lab to practice treating pituitary tumours in the brain. A camera is inserted through the cadaver’s nasal cavity, and images shown on a monitor. Read more...

Alumnus Matthew Sheridan is this year's recipient of the 2015 Ernest C. Manning Foundation Award of Distinction for startup Nix Color Sensor. Read more...

ArcelorMittal Dofasco and McMaster University today introduced the ArcelorMittal Dofasco Chair in Advanced Manufacturing, Dr. Greig Mordue. Read more...

Congrats to Alumnus Sina Afshani, MTEI '15, on placing third for his startup Blue Orchid Care in LiON'S LAIR put on by The Hamilton Chamber of Commerce and Innovation Factory.

McMaster Engineering is committed to hiring and supporting exceptional faculty members to add to our diverse educational and research community. Dean Ishwar Puri is pleased to announce the appoint­ments of Jonathan Bradley, Engineering Physics, Greig Mordue, W Booth School of Engineering Practice and Oleg Rubel, Materials Science and Engineering. Read more...

Water resources specialist Maggie Burke, Civil Eng. '09, foresees “rapidly increasing demand” in her field of work, because of increases in precipitation, storm events, flooding, rising sea-levels and coastal erosion. One of the projects she is currently involved with in her job at CBCL Ltd in Halifax is the Truro Flood Study. Read more...











Stay Connected:




Upcoming Events

Saturday, October 17, 2015
Go Eng Girl

Monday, October 19, 2015
Engineering Week Luncheon

Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Stanford Alumni Event

Friday, October 30, 2015
Café E-Xpress Morning Lecture Series #2 - Dr. Neslihan Dogan

November 2-5, 2015
Hong Kong Alumni Event

Thursday, November 5, 2015
12th Scotch Tasting Event

Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Engineering Physics Alumni Mixer

Thursday, December 3, 2015
Café E-Xpress Morning Lecture Series #3 - Dr. Natalia Nikolova

Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2015
B-Tech Graduation Reception

Wednesday, January 13, 2016
LinkedIn Seminar

Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Engineering Mentor Connection

Thursday, February 4, 2016
Women in Engineering
Speed Mentoring

Saturday, February 27, 2016
Go CODE Girl

Saturday, March 5, 2016
Girl Guide Day

Tuesday, March 8, 2016
32nd Annual J.W. Hodgins Memorial Lecture

Wednesday, March 16, 2016
MES Recognition Reception

Friday, March 18, 2016
Kipling Ceremony

April, 2016
Computer Science & Business Informatics Graduating Class of 2016 Reception

Thursday, May 12, 2016
Applause & Accolades

Friday, May 13, 2016
14th Annual Golf Tournament

Wednesday, May 18 and
Thursday, May 19, 2016
Aboriginal Youth S.T.E.M. Conference

Saturday, June 4, 2016
Alumni Reunion Day
Classes '66,'71,'76,'81,'86,'91

Thursday, June 2, 2016
Outreach for Girls Day 

Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Venture Junior Counsellor Leadership Conference