Engineering Alumni Relations & Youth Programs

In the News

The world of tomorrow will be on display at McMaster University during the annual  Electrical & Computer Engineering Expo (ECE Expo) on Tuesday, April 7 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. in CIBC Hall, McMaster University Student Centre (Third Floor). Read more...

A SoBi bike-sharing hub near the front of the McMaster University Student Centre — one of six locations on campus. 'It's an affordable service, environmentally friendly and on-demand whenever you need it,' says Shahid Naeem, energy management and sustainability engineer at McMaster. Read more...

Mina Nourman-souri,B.Eng. '07 has been working with Bombardier Aerospace for over 5 years, and is far from bored: each day provides her with new challenges, and she’s immersed in an environment of continuous learning and problem solving.Read more...

Dr. Heather Sheardown, who studies engineered treatments for eye diseases, was highlighted March 4th by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council's Chair for Women in Science and Engineering. Read more...

Dr. Peter Kilpatrick of the University of Notre Dame spoke on The Purpose of Higher Education on March 10th for the 31st Annual J.W. Hodgins Memorial Lecture. Watch here...

 

McMaster Engineering Videos:

21st Century Engineering: McMaster University

Women in Engineering: Our Global Future

Engineered to Change the World

 

 

 

 

 

Events

 

Youth Programs

 

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, March 25 to Saturday, March 28, 2015
BASEF (Science Fair)

Friday, March 27, 2015
Kipling

Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Computer Science & Business Informatics Graduating Class of 2015 Reception

Thursday, April 9, 2015
Café X feat. Dr. Karim Lakhani

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Café E-Xpress - Session #6
Dr. Art Heidebrecht

Monday, April 20, 2015
Engineers of the Future Stanford, California

Thursday, May 7, 2015
Applause & Accolades

Thursday, May 14, 2015
Friday, May 15, 2015
Youth STEM Conference

Friday, May 29, 2015
13th Annual Golf Tournament

Saturday, June 13, 2015
2015 Alumni Reunion Day
Classes '65,'70,'75,'80,'85,'90

Saturday, June 13, 2015
40th Anniversary Engineering Management Program

Thursday, June 25, 2015
Beer Tasting Event

June 25-26, 2015
Gr. 9 & 10 Girls Conference

June 26-27, 2015
Venture Junior Counsellor Leadership Conference

Thursday, September 10, 2015
Big Sisters/Little Sisters BBQ

Friday, September 11, 2015
1st Year Student -Alumni Parent Generational Open House

Friday, September 25, 2015
Wine Tasting Event

Thursday, October 1, 2015
10th Anniversary - W Booth School of Engineering Practice

October 4 to 7, 2015
65th Canadian Chemical Engineering Conference, Calgary, AB

October 17, 2015
Go Eng Girl

Thursday, November 5, 2015
Scotch Tasting Event