Engineering Alumni Relations & Youth Programs

In the News

Dan Centea, Acting Director of the School of Engineering Technology and Greg Wohl, Associate Professor in Mechanical Engineer­ing, received the President’s Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teaching and Learning at this year’s convocation ceremony. Read more...

The awards from NSERC's Discovery program will impact every one of the University's six Faculties, and in Science and Engineering, researchers from every department have received individual awards that range from grants for much needed equipment, to an infusion of funding for ongoing, 5-year research programs. Read more...

McMaster University will be hosting one of Canada’s premier science, technology and engineering competitions for high school-aged students in 2017. Read more...

When choosing a university, Cindy Nelles sought a place that balanced her inner academic nerd with her outer competitive athleticism. “I wanted to maintain both sides of who I was and that [university] was McMaster,” said Nelles, a Civil Engineering graduand. Read more...

Dean's blog: “Who cares?” Basis of innovation

A nascent idea isn’t yet an invention.  A new invention might never become a product. An imagined product may never see light as a solution. To transform an idea into an innovation, begin by asking, “Who cares?” Read more...

 

 

 

 

Events

2020Class
 
SisterBBQ
 
Ham
 
 
 

 

Stay Connected:

youtube
 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, June 23, 2016
Chicago Dinner Reception

Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Venture Junior Counsellor Leadership Conference 

Saturday, July 23, 2016
Venture 25th Anniversary Celebration - Event Cancelled!

Saturday, September 10, 2016
McMaster Eng. Class of 2020 & Parents Welcome BBQ

Thursday, September 15, 2016
Big Sisters/Little Sisters BBQ

Friday, September 16, 2016
Beer Tasting Event @ Shawn & Ed Brewing Company

Thursday, September 22, 2016
Hamilton Alumni Luncheon - Dr. Anthony Adili

Thursday, September 22, 2016
Professional Development Seminar - Jayne Huhtanen

Wed., September 28, 2016
Detroit Alumni Event - The Dearborn Inn

Thursday, October 13, 2016 "Engineering - You Might Use It In Ways You Can't Imagine" with Greg McNab

Saturday, October 22, 2016
Go ENG Girl

Thursday, November 3, 2016
13th Annual Scotch Tasting

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Mentor Connection Night

February 2017
Go CODE Girl

Friday, March 31, 2017
Kipling

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Computer Science & Business Informatics Graduating Class of 2017 Reception

Thursday, April 20, 2017
Hamilton Alumni Luncheon

Friday, May 12, 2017
Engineering Golf Tournament

Saturday, June 3, 2017
Alumni Reunion Day

PAST EVENTS...