Faculty of Engineering Leadership Award

Established in 2004 to recognize an outstanding citizen who has contributed to engineering, the university and the community.

  • Gilles Patry, President and CEO, Canada Foundation for Innovation (2016)
  • Trueman Goba, Chairman – Africa, Europe and Middle East, Hatch Goba, South Africa (2015)
  • Michael L. Duhaime, Global Director, Electrified Powertrain Propulsion Systems, Chrysler Group LLC (2014)
  • Jennifer Jackman, Director General of the CANMET Materials Technology Laboratory (2013)
  • Caroline Hughes, Director of Government Relations Ford Motor Company of Canada Ltd. and Dr. Jimi Tjong, Manager, Staff Technical Specialists, Powertrain Engineering Research & Development Centre, Ford Essex Engine Plant, Ford Motor Company of Canada Ltd. (2012)
  • Juergen Schachler, president and CEO, ArcelorMittal Dofasco (2011)
  • Paul Spekkens, Vice President, Science and Technology Development, Ontario Power Generation (2010)
  • Robert Magee, President and CEO, Woodbridge Group (2009)
  • Carl Fuerst, Chief Scientist, General Motors (2008)
  • Joesph Liburdi, President, Liburdi Engineering Limited (2007)
  • Joseph Ng, President, JNE Consulting Limited (2006)
  • Douglas Barber, former President and CEO, Gennum Corporation (2005)
  • John Mayberry, former Chairman and CEO, Dofasco (2004)